You are my firstborn

Friday, Sept. 09, 2005
7:44 p.m.

I'm so sad at the rate that my son is growing. I mean, growing up. I want him to be a baby forever. He looks so OLD nowadays. Not like a baby at all. Makes me want another one.

Sometimes I worry that he'll want to wean himself sooner than I will. I want him to nurse for years. I want him to stay my little baby.

When it's just the two of us together, I whipser into his ear, "I love you" and "You are my firstborn". Does he understand me? Does he know how I ache for him constantly? Does he know that I hate to be away from him?

Sometimes I wish that he were mine, all mine. That Greg wasn't around, that my parents wouldn't want to see him. That I could keep him solely to myself. Like when I was pregnant. Back then, he was mine-all-mine.

He wants to grow up so quickly. I'm not ready!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga