Church

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2005
9:23 a.m.

Greg and I went to church last Sunday. Yes, the building is still standing. I have been feeling very unspiritual and unconnected lately. And Greg has NA, which is sort of like a religion in itself, in that it calls upon its "congregants" to believe in a power higher than themselves and it also offers fellowship. So I found a Unitarian Universalist church near me. When I told Greg I was going, he said he wanted to go with me. Fine.

So we went. We both found it very positive. It was mostly old hippies. Like my parents. In fact, Greg said my mom would really like it there. We are planning to go back tomorrow.

We have also been reading about the congregation on their website. They have a PFLAG group, a Buddhist inerest group, a Pagan interest group. Things like that. So I think it will be a good fit for Greg & me. In fact, I'm kind of excited.

I have also decided to get more involved with my LLL group. I think I will volunteer to be the librarian or something. That would be a cool job because then I could read all the hippy parenting books on my own time. Yahoo!

I am trying to convince Greg that we should drive out to Indy for Christmas. It would be so cool to have Christmas with my parents out there. They missed so much time with me (and my sister) while I was growing up and I would really like to spend more time with them. Plus, neither Greg nor Star has been out there yet.

My man crawls freaking everywhere. Well, right now he is sleeping in his sling. But when he's awake, he is on the move!

Oh, maybe I should post a recent pic or two of him, huh?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga