Crawling? Teeth?

Monday, Sept. 05, 2005
11:46 a.m.

What? It's been 2 weeks since I updated. What the hell is wrong with me???

Well, my little man can pull himself from sitting to standing. He's trying to figure out crawling. He can scootch around some, which I guess counts as crawling, but he can't crawl in the "classic" style quite yet.

He also loves to eat. Things he has had:

bananas
avocados
beef
chicken
cucumbers
cantelope
mangoes
apples
broccoli
cheerios
bread
oatmeal (not the baby kind)

I think that's it. He LOVES meat. He is such a little man! If I give him a hunk of roast or chicken, he gobbles it up. He's so cute!!! He loves anything he can hold himself...he's not very keen on someone else feeding him. But, can you blame him? I don't know about you, but I like to control what goes into my mouth!

He has so much hair...he needs a haircut. But I just can't bring myself to cut his hair; he doesn't seem old enough yet!

We got to see Nikki yesterday. That was so strange, because the last time I saw her, I was pregnant with him and I remember she put her hand on my belly and he kicked her. Now, he's my big boy! Holy cow!!!

Oh, yeah, I think he is cutting teeth #'s 3 & 4 right now. He has had the 2 on the bottom for about 3 weeks now.

I'm already starting to think about another baby. I miss having a newborn. (Oh, I can't believe I just said that!) I haven't got my first postpartum period yet...and I don't think I've ovulated (based on CM), so there's really no way to get pregnant again yet! Also, I want to give my body a year to recover from pregnancy. It really depletes your body and I want the next kid to have the same benefits in utero that Falcon had.

So, my plan is to start trying to conceive again next February. I would love to have another little boy close in age. I want two little boys who are best buddies. Wouldn't that be cool? Then we can wait a few years for kid #3.

I'm so tired of this layout. I need to come up with something new.

Wow! My little man has been napping for over an hour now. That's pretty long for him!!!

Oh, yeah, breastfeeding is still going great. So is co-sleeping. I'm still a crunchy hippie mommy & I love it!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga