An Update

Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
10:52 a.m.

Falcon and I picked up a nasty cold virus somewhere. I don't have a clue where, because no one I know is even sick. I'm getting the brunt of it, so I'm sure he's getting a lot of antibodies in my milk. Thank goodness. He seems to be getting a lot better. And I just keep getting sicker. On Saturday, my left ear started hurting really bad. So I went to the doctor yesterday (the first time to my PCP since 1999!) and she diagnosed an ear infection. So, I started a course of antibiotics this morning. It is just so stuffy and achey and I'm totally deaf on the left side.

Falcon had his 6-month checkup on Saturday morning. Here are his stats, which are all at the 90th percentile:

20 pounds, 12 ounces
27.5 inches tall
17.5 inch head circumference

That's my big healthy boy. Yeah!

Today I am at home and not at work. I feel like crap and poop all mixed together. I tried to nap a little bit ago, but I wasn't quite tired enough to fall asleep. Whatever.

Oh, do you know what? I totally hate my job. Hate it. I hate that we are understaffed and they are not hiring anyone. I hate that there are no openings for movement. I hate that the reward for good work is more work. I hate that my boss has been placed on a different client FULL-TIME! So, in essence, we have no boss. It blows. And I have discovered, with the advent of motherhood, that there are about 8 million things more important in my life than work. I no longer feel guilty about calling out sick. I need to be well in order to take care of my family! And family really IS the most important thing...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga