Sleeping Baby's Schedule

Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005
1:29 p.m.

We took Falcon to the library yesterday. He slept the entire time, because that's what he does in his carseat. You know, I used to hate seeing people walk around with those carseat things with a baby inside. I would think, "That's horrible! Why don't they carry the baby? Babies need physicial touch." Oh, now I know! Now I have learned. Mommies and daddies need for babies to SLEEP!!! So, anyway, two librarians there oohed and aahed over him and annoyed the hell out of me. They were, I swear, the two ugliest women on the entire planet. Jeez...I could not even look at them! Thank goodness they only wanted to talk about my baby and not touch him. I think I would have flipped out if their hands got too close.

Later, Greg, Falcon and I all laid down together for a nap. Like, around 3. Greg fell asleep quickly and Falcon did not want to sleep! I think I finally got him konked out around 4, and I fell asleep, too. Then he woke up at 6. ARGH! I was so tired and I had expected him to sleep longer! So, I got up with him, because by that point, Greg had a migraine. Greaaaaaaat.

I tried to get Falcon back to sleep all evening. I think he nursed pretty much non-stop for 5 hours. He finally went back to sleep at 11. In the meantime, Greg had puked in the bathroom, the dogs had torn up a bag of trash, Greg had beat both dogs and banished them to the basement, and I cried about 6 times.

Greg also smelled so bad that he slept in Star's bed last night!

Falcon then woke up at 2:30, 4:00, 5:00, 6:00, & 7:00. He had to nurse each time...it's like he just can't get enough to eat right now.

Once he got up this morning, he was soooooooo good! Greg still needed to sleep (and had moved back to our bed around 6:00 AM), so I let him sleep. Falcon stayed happy and alert for about 2 hours while I: put away laundry, took a shower (!!!), got dressed, put the dogs outside, fed the dogs, made breakfast, and ate breakfast while it was still hot. Yaaaaay! Maybe I can do this mommy thing on my own!

Now he is totally OUT. He was so tired! And after nursing for about an hour or so this morning, he finally fell asleep around 11. I don't think he's going to wake up til 2 or 3.

In fact, I got a chance to pump. Yaaaaay! Now I'm slowly starting to try to pump so I can save milk for when I go back to work. So far, I've got 6 ounces from Tuesday in the freezer. And 3 ounces from today in the fridge. Hopefully, I'll get another chance to pump later today and make it a full 6 ounces and then stick that in the freezer, too. Just the thought of keeping him fed while I'm at work seems intimidating. I feel like I would never be able to pump enough to keep up with his demands. Urgh! OK, Mist, don't think about when you have to go back to work. Get it out of your head!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga