My Baby is Growing!

Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005
11:05 a.m.

Yesterday, Falcon had his two-week pediatrician appointment. So, his stats are now:
10 pounds, 8 ounces (and, boy, can I tell it in my back by the end of the day!)
21.75 inches long
15.75 head circumference

The cool thing is that 10 days prior, he weighed 9 pounds, 6 ounces. So, he gained 18 ounces in 10 days. Yaaaaay! I'm making enough mommy milk for him!

I love my new breast pump. I pumped several times over the past 2 days, on the cracked nipple side. Last night, I started nursing on that side again and it felt soooo much better!

It seems like Falcon nurses constantly this week. Maybe he's having his 3-week growth spurt early? He was born at 42 weeks, after all.

I love sleeping next to him. He likes to sleep facing me, curled into me. And touching me. So oftentimes, when I sleep facing him, he's got his face shoved into my boobs. Which is pure heaven for him. I think my favorite thing about being a mommy, so far, is co-sleeping.

I cannot believe how much milk I leak! My entire side of the bed smells like milk. And every morning, both Falcon and I reek of it!!!

Guess what? Odin is doing so well with a baby in the house. I think he likes having someone in the house who is younger than him. It makes him feel like a Big Boy!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga