Fussy Baby

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005
9:55 a.m.

Falcon has been so crabby for the past 24 hours or so. All he wants to do is nurse nurse nurse. Last night was the first rough night we've had. He fell asleep at around 8:00 (early for him). I woke him up to nurse at 10:30, because I was leaking like crazy. Then I took him up to bed with me. He nursed again around 11:00 and then fell asleep. He woke up again at 2:30 and nursed for half an hour and would not go back to sleep. He just cried and whined and fussed. So Greg walked around with him and eventually got him to sleep on his chest...and that was until 5:00 or so. Then another half hour of nursing. He woke up again this morning at 8:00 and I nursed him for another half an hour and then he jut fussed. So I decided to get up and let Greg sleep a little. I stuck Falcon in his sling, nursed him again, and then he finally fell asleep. The only time he lets me play on the computer is when he's in his sling, asleep. So, I really like the sling!

Also, my nips are still so sore! The crack in the left nip is not healing up, so I'm going to buy a pump today (the one I want is, like, $300!) and pump on that side and just let him nurse on the right side. He won't be very happy, because his favorite side is the left side (it would figure, right?), but I need to not be in pain anymore!!!

OK, he's starting to fuss again...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga