Compliments

Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
2:45 p.m.

I got a thing in the mail today from the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene. It was a card with all of Falcon's birth information, as recorded with So-And-So Agency. Then it said "This is not a birth certificate. Birth certificates are available for $12 from so-and-so." What? Are you kidding me? Birth certificates should be provided by the state!!! And what really annoys me, because I will pay the $12, is that I have to get one in person. What the fuck is this in person shit?!?!?! Why can't they mail it to me? Or better yet, let me print it out from the internet? How behind is the government? Like, really, have you noticed how the gorvernment, both federal and state, seem to be 10-15 years behind the times, with regards to technology. Really.

Something I forgot to add earlier: After my c-section, my midwife, Suz, told my mom that I was a perfect candidate for a VBAC. And that she would take me as a VBAC any day. Isn't that cool? I think Suz was taken with my tenacity. While pregnant, I intentionally did not show up for my thrid ultrasound...I thought it was unnecessary. I also left AMA during that Non Stress Test. And then I labored at home for 3 days, followed by about 15 hours at the birthing center/hospital. And according to Greg, I didn't really complain too much while I was in labor. I thought I did, but maybe compared to other people, I wasn't so bad? Anyway, I thought that was a fantastic compliment from Suz!

She also complimented Greg while I was in labor. He was amazing with me and helping me through contractions. I think he was more involved than my mom or Suz. But Suz told him he should have a class for dads. Like, teach them what to do with their wives in labor. It was really cute!

This morning, I woke up and I was so engorged!!! My boobs were so achy! I took a warm shower and it really helped. My nips are healing slowly, and I also have to make sure Falcon is latched on correctly. I was getting lazy about it and I think that's what caused my sore nipples.

I also took Falcon in the shower with me. Don't freak out...Greg was standing in the bathroom, ready for him. He was OK with me holding him...I'm sure it must have felt wonderful...being naked and laying on naked mommy. But he did not like being sprayed by the shower, though he was OK with me pouring handfuls of water over him. After the shower, Greg dressed him and he has been asleep since. And that was 2 or 3 hours ago! I'm letting him sleep, because I need to heal.

I've noticed that he sleeps more one day and less the next day. Well, at least for the past 4-5 days. Two days ago, he slept all day long and then yesterday, he was awake for most of the day.

And while he was napping, I was soooo bad. I broke the rules! I let Greg talk me into having sex! Yeah...it wasn't very exciting, because I'm still healing and getting used to this new body.

Oh, Falcon is awake and very hungry, I'm sure...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga