Really Big Penis

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005
6:31 p.m.

Thank you, everyone, for the kind words and congratulations. Writing that birth story was really hard and I cried and cried and cried while I was writing it, but I'm glad I did. On the message board where I post, lots of moms share their birth stories. There was one young lady, about 24 or 25, who was due 2 days after me and had her daughter a few days before me. And she ended up with a c section, too...totally unplanned, as well. She wrote her story and it made me cry so much and actually inspired me to write about my experience. I've looked back on everything that happened and I cannot find one thing that I could have changed. I think there was no way to avoid a c section. And I got the most perfect and wonderful child from it. I would relive every single second of labor without a second thought. He is just so amazing.

Thoughts of going back to work are creeping up on me and I hate them. I don't want to ever think about being separated from my son all day long. It makes me sick to my stomach.

Nikki, you so should have heard DW on the phone. She is a fucking hoot when she's drunk! I couldn't get over her saying that she loved me. What do you say to that? I think the first time, I said "Thank you" and the next two times, I tried to change the subject.

Greg is still home with me and it's wonderful. We've holed ourselves up for the past week and have just enjoyed spending time with Falcon and each other. I feel like a milk factory. I think I nurse him at least every hour during the day. His pediatrician would be pissed, but I'm demand feeding him, rather than schedule feeding him. It works out better for both of us. Of course, the baby sleeps for 5 or 6 hours straight during the night, so I guess that's my trade-off. I think I've gotten more sleep as a new mom than I did while I was pregnant (at least during the last trimester)!

Over the weekend, Star stayed with us. At one point, she watched me change Falcon's diaper and she said, "He's got a really big penis!" Greg and I about died laughing!!! I think it's because he's not circumcised and Star's other brother at her mom's house is. In a newborn, circumcision is probably really noticeable!

She also said, without provocation, "Falcon is cuter than my other brother." The other brother is 4 months old, which, in my opinion, is when babies are their damn cutest! But I played it off. I was like, "Maybe because he's newer?" Well, Greg and I found out last night that the other brother has had a plugged tear duct since birth and it's making the whole side of his face all swollen. Well, then, of course my son is cuter! The funny part is that I researched plugged tear ducts in babies and the treatments are to keep them clean, massaged, and apply warmth. How hard is that? Stupid Misty is so fucking lazy that her child has been suffering for the past 4 months. Granted, I know that in some kids, plugged tear ducts are obstinate and stick around until the first birthday and all. But this is just another case of Stupid Misty being disgusting and dirty. Star is always filthy when she comes over. My SIL always has stories because she still talks to Stupid Misty. And it's just a bad situation. I feel really bad for Star. When she's with her mom, she's that dirty smelly kid from school. Remember him/her?

I've got a really horny husband on my hands. I wish I would heal up quicker!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga