Life of a Mommy

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005
12:13 p.m.

Wrapping one's life around a baby and his needs has gotten a little interesting.

I've found myself in two unusual situations within the past 24 hours. Last night, Falcon really needed to nurse and I really needed to go to the bathroom. So, I found myself sitting on the toilet, trying to poop, and nursing him! Also, this morning, I was jerking off my (poor, horny) husband, also while nursing!

I'm perfecting my skills at typing one-handed (yes, while nursing).

I've used my Maya Wrap a couple times when Greg has not been home. Falcon loves it...he sleeps so soundly in it! I think it's because he's all wrapped up and pressed against my body.

My nipples have been so sore. I don't think it's because he's latched incorrectly or anything. I think maybe because it's all still new and he does tend to suck quite vigorously. So I bought some Lansinoh yesterday (lanolin that you can put on your nips to help them heal). One of them is cracked and I can already see a difference...it's starting to heal. Yaaay!

I think I've gotten really lucky in this baby. He nurses so well, he sleeps a lot, he barely cries. Oh, and did I mention he's handsome, too?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga