Happy Due Date

Monday, Jan. 31, 2005
10:05 a.m.

Today is my due date! Yaaaaay! Happy due date!

Yes, that was fake enthusiasm. Some good news...last night, I had regular contractions for about 4 hours. Yeah! Greg and I were trying to get them going a little more, so we tried nipple stimulation (which was very nice, thankyouverymuch), but they died off. And I fell asleep.

But, I decided not to go to work today. My maternity leave was scheduled to begin tomorrow, but I decided it should start today. Not a big deal, since my boss thought Friday was my last day! I guess she was right!

So now I'm off work for 12 weeks. Weeeeeiiiiiird. I don't think I've not worked for this long since I was in high school. No, wait, at some points in the first two years of college I wasn't working. So, it's only been 8 years since I've been off work for so long.

Greg is off today, too. He made me a yummy egg sandwich for breakfast. Now I think we shall go out for a walk. I really want to get this labor started!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga