Trying to Get Labor Started

Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005
9:17 a.m.

I'm convinced that this child will be born when he wants to be born. Over the past 24 hours, I have had several stints of contractions that were regular but never got closer together and just eventually died off.

Yesterday, in trying to get labor started, I tried the following:

1. Evening Primrose Oil (well, I've really been taking that for the past 4 weeks)
2. More nipple stimulation (for some reason, Greg likes doing that! wonder why!)
3. Sex (and it was great!)
4. Walking...we had a very nice walk around our neighborhood
5. Raspberry tea...although very tasty, it seemed to do nothing

About 7 PM until about 11 PM for the past two nights, the contractions have been the strongest. It's so exciting for a few hours, and then they stop. Argh!!!

Now I'm starting to get a little stressed. If this baby is not born by February 14th, I will get induced. And I'll have to have the baby in the hospital. Ugh. I don't want that kind of birth! So now I feel like I'm on a countdown...must get this going within 13 days, dammit!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga