New Layout

Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005
10:51 a.m.

Don't get excited. I know this is a baby-oriented layout and all, but I still have not had this baby. I designed this about 2 weeks ago and I'm just so damn impatient! I'm tired of the pregnant Mother Earth layout (although I like it quite a bit). So, now maybe this layout will prompt him to do something?

I think I had contractions all night long. Both times when I woke up to pee, I was having contractions but they weren't very bad at all. And I managed to fall asleep while I was having them...twice. So they're definitely not serious.

This morning, it's lightly snowing around here. It's very nice and wintery. And not crappy...Greg and I went to the grocery store...so it's not the kind of snow to keep one indoors or off the road.

Tomorrow is my last day in the office! I was hoping it would be last Friday and I would start labor this weekend, but I don't think that's happening. I even put my "out of office" message on my e-mail. But no such luck. I can't imagine how much work I'll get done, though. Our company bigwigs will be in the office to see the managers do a tour of our service center. Then, on Tuesday, we're supposed to have a big client visit. Apparently, we've been courting this potential client for awhile now and they've decided to go with either us or another company. And I think they've toured the IT center (in another state) and they're impressed and all that shit. Of course, I don't know HOW, because I'm not very impressed with our company's IT! So, on Monday and Tuesday, everyone has to dress up in uber-business clothes. It sucks, because we normally get to wear jeans & tennis shoes. Ugh...I hate client visits! But at least I won't be there for both days.

OH! Here's something I heard on Friday. Apparently, some people in my department think my boss and I are connected at the hip. I don't know who said it, but I have a few ideas. Of course, I agree...but it's because she & I were thrown into so many projects together over the past 18 months. And I've started to think like her (scaaaaaaary), so I guess it could be kind of like a barrier to other staff members...like they feel like they can't get noticed in her eyes because she's always calling on me or talking things through with me. I think one of the other trainers said it (and not the other smart one, so now you know who I mean). I don't think the auditors care much about how much attention they get from our boss. They just do their jobs and fucking kick ass at it. I never hear of issues with the auditors. They get done what they need to get done. Yeah!

**sigh** I think I'll miss work a little bit.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga