Waiting to Give Birth

Saturday, Jan. 15, 2005
6:18 p.m.

I just started using Firefox as my browser and now I see that my layout looks like crap. That's so weird that 2 different browsers display the same css differently! Plus, Firefox doesn't show me the cute and pretty multi-colored scrollbars. However, I can now finally see the favicons, for all that's worth!

Today, Greg and I ran up to W@lmart to pick up a few things. One was Depends! On my list of things to bring to the birthing center was maxipads or, better yet, Depends. Too funny! It was weird trying to figure out what size to buy, since they're unisex. So, I'm a medium sized person, but usually an XL woman.

The perinal massage is going well. We've been doing it for less than a week, but Greg and I can both feel a difference. Last night, I also started practicing Kegels while he was stretching everything out. He was like, "Oh! What did you just do?" Like some big surprise or something. And I was like, "Kegels. You like when I do them around your cock, too." Yes, I used those words. I'm crass. He laughed and said, "I'm sure I do!"

This week, I worked a full 5-day week! That was the first since last August! Now, I have 2 weeks plus one day until maternity leave. And that's if Falcon is not born early. Other Smart Trainer at work has decided that every day in January when I am at work is just a Bonus Day. Like, each day is an extra bonus to her because I know she's going to hate it when I'm out. It will be just her and Stupid Trainer. And Stupid Trainer is really stupid.

I had a great burst of energy last night and was really awake and alert. I thought maybe it was the "labor will start within 24 hours" burst of energy. But it went away. And labor has not started.

I'm pretty boring right now...I'm just waiting to give birth.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga