Non-Pregnancy Rambling

Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005
6:10 p.m.

Our computer managed to pick up an autobot of some sort, along with a parasite. I managed to get rid of the parasite (yeah, I'm cool), but the autobot has been lurking around. Strangely enough, it only fucks with Internet Explorer. But I downloaded Firefox a few days ago, so I'm still good to go! Oh, and I don't think it was the Firefox download that screwed with the computer. I think it was the fact that I finally hooked up the printer/scanner to the computer. Like, as soon as it was hooked up, Internet Explorer was acting up. Ugh.

I have no exciting baby news at all. Well, my MIL came over today and gave me some books for Star, as well as a pair of winter boots. And some toys for Falcon, plus a couple of cute "carpenter" outfits. So he can go to work with Daddy and earn his keep. Yeah.

Right now, I have 3 pairs of shoes that fit:
My pink tennis shoes
My black men's suede shoes
My brown men's suede shoes

Oh, yeah, and my fuzzy blue slippers.

By fit, I mean, go on after some struggle. I really want some slip-on shoes. I went to Payless this afternoon to try to find something. But now, my left foot is about a size 10.5 and a C width. And I think my right foot is a size 10.75 with an E width. Needless to say, I could not find one damn pair of shoes that fit. And, yes, I checked the men's section, too.

So, within about 3 or 4 days, I'll be wearing my fuzzy blue slippers to work. And work is just going to have to suck it.

I'm so annoyed with people on Ebay right now. There are about 8 zillion breast pumps for aution in the style that I want. Some sell for as little as $50.00. I was bidding on one in Maryland and the seller agreed to local pickup rather than delivery, thusly saving me $20. So I bid up to $85. It just fucking sold for $130! What? Why do people have to bid on the one I'm bidding on? There are other ones out there going for 50-fucking-dollars! There are some that don't even get ANY bids and don't sell at all! WHY do people have to lurk around the shit I'm bidding on? Ugh! It annoys me!

Well, as a seller, I think it's cool, because it jacks up the price. I was selling a witchcraft book and there was a lot of interest and it ended up selling for $11.50. I only started bidding at 99 cents. It was cool, because my sister gave it to me when we were teenagers, to hang on to. And now she's a hardcore mennonite. So I don't think she really wants it back now. So, to me, that was all profit!

I feel so boring. I don't want to go back to work tomorrow. OK, I've only got 11 days left in the office. I think I can deal with it.

Oh, I totally forgot!!! I worked on our family website last night. It's full of pictures. E-mail me or sign my guestbook or leave me a note if you want the URL.

One more thing...want to see some preggo belly pictures?!?!?!?!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga