Catching Up

Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005
11:35 a.m.

I've been so lax in reading my notes and guestbook! So, I'll try to respond to everyone in an entry!

1. On 01/03/05, bettyalready said:

I can't sign your GB so fast. Grr. But it's cool that you've dropped. Maybe you'll have him on time or just a tiny bit early. A few days early sure wouldn't hurt!

Wouldn't that be great???

2. On 01/03/05, bettyalready said:

I can't watch those shows [Baby Story, Adoption Story] because I end up crying through the whole thing, even if there isn't anything to cry about. I'm crying in anticipation that there's something to cry about.

I think the producers of those shows are sadistic! They try to make crazy hormonal women cry all day! As if we don't have enough to cry about!!!

3. On 01/03/05, Tanya said:

Sounds like you've definetly dropped! I forgot about how it used to take several attempts for me to actually LEAVE the bathroom after dropping!

Hahahaha! At this point, I can barely hoist myself off of the toilet. Once I do, I have to pee again. The other day at work, after I peed, while wiping, I coughed. I just about peed my pants! Well, not really my pants, because they weren't even pulled up yet! I told the other girls in the bathroom about it and they laughed at me (good-naturedly, of course, because they all LOVE watching me be pregnant).

4. On 01/04/05, Indy said:

Yes, definitely dropped. Fun! I hope you're feeling better soon, being sick while pregnant is no fun, especially that far along. I had bronchitis when I was 8 months along with my first .. that was horrible.

That must have sucked royally! Could you imagine???

5. On 01/04/05, Nancy said:

Ugh - I am so ready to be done. It's so unfair that our bodies are not allowing us to sleep when we're about to give up regular sleep for good (well at least for the next year). When's your next appointment?

Yeah, I would like to have some semi-normal sleep! Just so you all know, my next several appointments are scheduled for 01/19/05, 01/26/05, 02/02/05, & 02/09/05 (God forbid!!!).

6. On 01/05/05, Indy said:

ohh I love expectnet! If you look up lilbit, you'll see my Xanders ;) I'll do yours now! I already have one for Boo, simply because I didn't want someone else to take the name lol

Heeheehee! Expectnet is fun! I'm trying to get all my real-life preggo friends on it, too. Oh, BTW, Nikki, did you hear that JA is pregnant, too? "Jadel, jadel, jadel, jadel made of clay..."

7. On 01/05/05, bettyalready said:

I've heard balsamic vinegar does it too. And I knew a woman who drank castor oil and that totally worked. She did it for all three of her pregnancies. I am so not drinking castor oil. After I have balsamic vinegar dressing, it does cause a lot of braxton hicks. I'm right with you on being done. It takes its toll and I hope you go early!!

BLECH!!!

8. On 01/06/05, Jen said:

Wow, that was some dream. Did you have to get up and check on the dogs after that one? For some reason I could not get to your page on the website.:( But you probably don't want me to guess anyways.. I was between 7 and 14 days Overdue with all 4 of my kids so I tend to guess later.I may just jinx you.lol. Sounds like you are definitely getting close.Don't you just hate the last month misery stage? Just a little longer *keep telling yourself that*

Yeah, I am huge and mostly miserable. Well, now that the horrible cold is gone, I feel much better! Maybe Mother Nature was reprimanding me a little, saying, "This is how bad you COULD feel"!

9. On 01/06/05, bettyalready said:

aw shit, I'm sick now too. TEA TEA TEA. hope you're feeling better today. I guessed on your due date, but I don't think it's that date, I hope it's earlier. I seemed to pick all the same dates and weights that everyone else did!

Mmmmmm, tea is good. I'm convinced he's coming somewhere between February 1st and February 6th.

10. On 01/06/05, bettyalready said:

Renfest, pagan fest or is this an SCA based thing. Just wondering because lee was always talking about Renfair or renfest or something.

Oh, in Maryland, there's a yearly Renaissance Festival. Here is the website. I love it! The year I was 21, I drank and drank and drank and listened to singers and performers and just had a great shit-faced time. But it's also a great place for families...lots of fun stuff to do with the kids. I've heard these kinds of things are popping up all over the country.

11. On 01/08/05, bettyalready said:

The pregnancy dreams are so detailed and so horrific sometimes. I would like to do cloth, but to do cloth (the kind I want, kind of an all-in-one diaper) are so expensive right up front. We never have that kind of money.

Aren't they, though??? The AIO's I bought were about $7 apiece, which is about half the price of retail. When I was first researching them, I could not believe that people were charging $15-$25 per diaper!!!

12. On 01/09/05, Melody said:

I had a similar pregnancy dream, where I dreamt that the baby was coming directly out of my stomach, like some scene from Aliens. I guess he got lost or wanted to take the short way out. In the dream I actually had Allyn sitting right beside me, watching TV, and he totally didn't notice! LOL Anyway, I was going to ask you if you had any of those Gmail invites still left. I had somebody else send me one, and then I realized that it went to my bulk mail folder, which previously I had set to delete spam automatically... but I fixed that now. Anyway, I just remembered that you mentioned them, so I was going to try again. And re: your last guestbook signing, I was watching this TV show, and they made a statement that was really funny about it, and he said, "All women are two drinks away from girl-on-girl action." Those better be some pretty good drinks. I can point out whether I think a girl is attractive or not, it doesn't mean that I am actually considering sleeping with her or not. Maybe that's just the way guys think. ;-)

What's with pregancy dreams? They are crazy!!! That's too funny about Allyn! I'll send you a gmail invite. I have 4 left and I think Greg has about 14. What does this non-computer carpenter dude need with 14 invites??? I might send you one from Greg's account. Oh, and yeah...what's the deal with men and this girl-on-girl action? They are obsessed with it! Well, at least the ones with a sex drive. (I can tell you that heroin junkies don't really care about lesbians.) Nikki, you know how Greg used to go on and on and on about girls hooking up? He still does and he still has the hots for Lora (who quit smoking, BTW...how cool for her, huh?). I'm still not sure how far I could go with another girl. Kissing and hugging sounds OK to me, but I'm not sure about, like, oral sex and stuff.

13. On 01/10/05, Lauren said:

About contractions... you have NO idea... they are horrible death-like pains. I don't want to scare ya, but I thought I was going to die, literally. I don't know what method of birthing you are doing, mine was the regular hospital shabang, so I had to stay home till my contractions were 5 minutes apart. To ease the pain, I drew a HOT bath and hopped in when a contraction came on. It helped a little bit. I am honestly suprised at the amount of pain one can experience and not die lol. But don't be scared, I did survive it, and I am proud I did :)

Greeeeeeeat. I'm hoping that since I have a high pain tolerance, maybe I'll be able to make it through labor!

14. On 01/10/05, Tanya said:

Oh, you are so close now! My last few weeks always felt longer than the months leading up to them. I know you've read everything imaginable but here's something I've never seen anywhere. People talk about back labor all the time but no one really described it well to me. I had it with all 3 kids (If Falcon is facing your spine you're more likely to experience it) and while it briefly starts in your lower back it quickly turns into ass pain. Seriously. One of those weird aches a lot of women won't mention because they usually don't know that they should. It doesn't feel like contractions at all and isn't timeable, it just amounts to seriously bad pain in your butt. Watch for that any time now.

Weird! You know, a few days ago, I had one Braxton-Hicks that was in my ass. Well, it was kind of in my whole pelvic region and not in my belly or back at all. OK, I'll be sure to remember "Back labor = butt labor". Hahahaha!

15. On 01/12/05, not-long-now said:

thank you for your kind note!! :-) made me grin and WOW on the pregnancy!! I hope you enjoy being a mother!! *hugs* very best of luck! xxx

She's about to get married...remember how you used to feel, just thinking about being a wife? I know I could not wait!!!

16. On 01/10/05, Jen said:

That is great that everything is going so well. Hope he spins around for you. That back labor is killer when they are the wrong way. I went through it 4 times. Hopefully you won't go to far past your due date.

I was born about 5 days past my due date and I was my mother's first. So I don't expect to go beyond 41 weeks. If I do, I will be sooooo pissed.

17. On 01/13/05, Melody said:

Didn't you know that we were getting taken over by the Spanish? You see, that's why we are getting more Spanish-language stations, and that's why are economy is going down the pooper... you know, so that we can be Mexico #2!

Ooooooh, so that's it!

Hey, I've wondered the same thing with the EZPass... Why does it tell you to slow down to practically a crawl, when YES, it can read your EZPass at a faster speed than that. I think there's somebody at the Maryland Department of Transportation who sits behind a desk, thinking of ways to annoy us, right?
Oh, my God! I know!!!

And we'll close down these two lanes of traffic so that there's one lane to squeeze everybody through... and we'll make sure it takes well over a year, and every once in a great while, we'll send some people to work on it, so that it doesn't look like we've abandoned it. You know, I'm surprised our road system isn't all circles. But then again, I think it's more fun to create a 2-way highway with no u-turn allowed signs, so that you have to travel many miles to turn around. :-)

And this is what is being done with our tax dollars! Raaaargh! On the west side of the beltway, they started construction in 2000. It's still not done. It's not even half-done. I don't think it will ever be done!

18. On 01/13/05, Melody said:

Hey! I was just reading Vicki's diary and she said something about it too. http://vickithecute.diaryland.com/index.html And I wouldn't have known this if it weren't for you two! Who knew that HFS would go away? And here I thought it was bad when B-104 went away many years ago... ;-)

Hahahaha! Greg and I were just talking about B104 last night. That's too funny! And then Greg and his friend were talking about some hard rock stations from like, 1988. "Um, I was 12 then, so I have no idea what you two are talking about, you old farts!!!"

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga