Aqua-Colored Snot Chunks

Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005
7:37 p.m.

We went grocery shopping this morning and I discovered that my grocery store does not carry my favorite raspberry tea! However, they DO carry peppermint tea, so that's OK. And they also carry orange blossom honey. How rockin is that?

I took Star to a baby shower for my friend, Stacy. She's such a little scene-stealer. She HAD to help Stacy open presents. She HAD to show them off, a la Vanna White. She HAD to help this woman feed her baby. She's such a little Leo! But she was good the whole time, so I let her eat candy on the way home in the car. Once we got home and I was changing her back into the clothes from her other house, she was hopped up on sugar, jumping up and down, and then BLECH! All over the bed. It was blue and green...just the color of her candy! Too funny! I stayed calm and she, amazingly, followed my lead. She was totally cool about it...we cleaned her up, she brushed her teeth, and blew aqua-colored snot chunks out her nose. Good stuff.

So, it was weird seeing Stace. She didn't really even look pregnant. You know how some people are all belly and some other people hide the kid somewhere near their backbone? She's one of the latter.

I have had another day of fantastic Braxton-Hicks'! All weekend has been contraction-filled. Instead of being whiney about them, I try to imagine them softening up my cervix and helping it to thin out and open. That's what makes them fantastic, rather than horrible or painful. They're a little painful, but I'm sure NOTHING in comparison to real labor contractions. Keep at it, body...open up that cervix!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga