Dream About Baby

Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005
4:58 p.m.

Last night, I dreamed that the baby wanted to come out. I looked at my belly and I could see my skin pulled tight over his entire profile. Like there was no uterus, just baby covered by skin. He was moving around and thrashing, opening and closing his mouth, flailing his arms around. And he wanted to come out, so he tried to push his head out of my belly. I was like, "Nooooooo" and was attempting to force his head down towards my cervix. Then, in order to fight me more, he got his legs untangled and I could see them under my skin...and he tried to do a big push-off from my chest. So scary! At first, it was cool to see him, but by the end, I was horrified that he would burst from my belly.

I also had another dream about Greg and Nikki and Chris. I can't quite remember it, though.

Yesterday, I stayed home from work in order to TRY to recuperate from this knock-down-drag-out cold. I went to the post office to pick up the Kushies I won on eBay. They are sooooo soft inside. I want panties THAT comfortable! Today, I also received the Dappis I won, too. I want to try cloth diapering, at least until I go back to work. And I'm not sure what I'm going to like and what Falcon's going to like. So, I'm trying a few things. I think I'm also going to get some chinese-fold type, which is what I'm used to with my brothers and sister. I have decided, though, that we'll use disposables when we're not at home. It's just too much to deal with away from home! So, maybe, at best, we'll do half-cloth and half-disposable.

Today, we have done nothing! We went out this morning (on the late side), drove by Double T, saw it was packed, then tried Einstein's, which is a bagel place nearby, and saw that the building was boarded up and they were out of business! What?!?!?! So, instead, we went to the grocery store and got biscuits, bagels, cream cheese, donuts, and milk for all 3 of us. Star has been playing with her toys and then watched Aqua Teen Hunger Force with us, played in her room (by herself!!!) for awhile. Now she's cutting the ads from the Sunday paper. Cutting is good. Scissors are really fun, apparently. I heard she also cut a Barbie's hair earlier. No big shakes to me or Greg...Greg just reminded her that it was her doll and she could cut the doll's hair, but it won't grow back, ever.

Yesterday evening, about 14 or 15 of the books I stuck on eBay sold. So, I really have to get some padded envelopes and mail these things out! I know the PO has padded envelopes, but I have the feeling that they're cheaper at, say, Office Depot. I mean, you would think that, right? Plus, I'd like to have everything in packages and ready to go BEFORE I get to the PO. I'd hate to stay there and address all these envelopes and surely mess up because I feel rushed. I hate feeling rushed.

Tomorrow is my friend, Stacy's, baby shower. She's due Feb 19th, I think. I can't wait to see her...I haven't seen her since before she got pregnant. Well, really, the last time I saw her was a year ago, right before she moved out of state. She freaked out when I sent her pictures of myself, because I look so pregnant. I think that's what it was. I can't wait to see how pregnant she looks. From what she has said, she looks less belly-centered than I do! Hahahahaha! That cracks me up.

Oh, yeah...football playoffs start today. You know what that means, right? We're in POST SEASON! And the baby's birth is just around the corner!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga