Year in Review

Sunday, Dec. 19, 2004
9:24 a.m.

OK, I think this is just going around (like some sickness)...

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Lots! Got married! Got pregnant!

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Yes! I quit smoking! I doubt I will make any for next year. I just can't see making a resolution when, within a month, my entire world will turn upside-down.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes, Michele and Sarah from work.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No.

5. What countries did you visit?
Jamaica, baby!

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Uh, my son!

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
April 25th, LMP. May 9th, estimated date of conception.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Growing a baby.

9. What was your biggest failure?
There were a couple of economic fuck-ups. But nothing major.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nope.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Greg's new truck.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Uh...

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Uh...

14. Where did most of your money go?
Upgrades for our life...computer, new TV, new truck for Greg..

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Two lines on a pee stick!!!

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Everything Bob Marley.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder?
happier.
b) thinner or fatter? um, maybe not fatter, but certainly bigger and heavier!
c) richer or poorer? money-wise, about the same. other than money, waaaaaay richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Drugs, prior to getting pregnant. Hahahahahaha!

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Drugs!

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Eve with my family, celebrating Wiglia. Day opening presents with Star in the morning. Brunch with my family and dinner with Greg's family.

21. How will you be spending New Years?
I'm not sure. It's not like I can get sloshed or anything! Too bad! I want a Midori Sour soooooo bad!

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Yes, with my son.

23. How many one-night stands?
None! Can you believe it? This from the one-night-stand queen!

24. What was your favorite TV program?
CSI

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Yep.

26. What was the best book you read?
The Unofficial Guide to Having a Baby

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
My only musical discovery was Bob Marley. Unless you count the little Jewish songs Star is always singing.

28. What did you want and get?
Knocked up.

29. What did you want and not get?
More sex.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?
Saw.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I can't remember. It was pre-pregnancy, so it has been discarded from my brain. I turned 28.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Being able to buy a house.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Maternity.

34. What kept you sane?
Greg. And only Greg.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Maybe Julia Roberts, just because we were pregnant at the same time?

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
The ridiculous fucking election.

37. Who did you miss?
All of my friends who I never see anymore.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Some folks in Jamaica. Especially the Canadians.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
If you're 70% ready to have a baby, you're ready to have a baby.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Uh, I'm always so bad at this...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga