Baby Gifts

Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004
11:49 a.m.

This morning, I have been wrapping presents. I used to be so good at this. My step-mom taught me how to wrap presents and I took it & ran. I wrapped presents for her, for my mom, for boyfriends. OK, I would pretty much do it for anyone. Now, I realize I've lost my touch. I can't cut straight (what the fuck?)...should I go back to second grade to learn how to cut? My wrapping paper looks like shit. And I just cannot seem to get it together. Thank goodness my wrapping audience is a 4-year-old who just wants to OPEN PRESENTS!!!

Dude, The Boss, Stupid Trainer, Other Trainer, and Hot Cindy got together and got me the infant carseat I wanted. How much do they rock? I also have to tell you that some people at work either forgot to come to the baby shower or else just couldn't make it and more baby gifts have been trickling in. I swear, this will be the best-dressed child in the world! He has so many cute outfits. And so many hats! How adorable are baby hats??? I just cannot get over them. Yes, my brain is turning to mush! I also got a few really nice photo albums/baby books. That works for me, since I will remember to document stuff. I'm kind of anal and organized that way!

Now to the task of writing thank-you cards. Oh, joy.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga