I Hate People

Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004
10:06 a.m.

I cannot deal with people. Never could. But now that I'm pregnant, my tolerance is below zero!!!! OH, MY FUCKING GOD!!! I should be in charge and I should get to decide who gets to be executed because of fucking blatant stupidity!!!

OK, that was just my gripe about drivers. Maryland drivers are fucking morons! I know I've said this before, but they really are. They just don't get it. I think it's because they're on their cell phones and not paying a damn bit of attention to traffic. I wish I had a wrecker car so I could hit them, then back up, then hit them again, then back, up, then hit them again, etc.

Here's what really got me started. I had planned to go shopping today. I was going to leave my house about 9:15-9:30, go to Best Buy and buy 5 Gift Cards. Then I was going to go to the Big & Tall store and return the ridiculously overpriced pants. Then I was going to go to the post office and pick up a package and get some stamps. Then I was going to go to TGIF and get 2 gift cards and then Don Pablo's and get 2 gift cards. I had it all planned out, going from North to South, everything in order, so I wouldn't have to backtrack.

Here's what happened: I arrived at Best Buy at about 9:30 and they didn't open until 10:00. What the fuck is that about?!?!?! First of all, I thought they were open 24 hours (silly me!). Second of all, it's the holiday season, don't you think you should open by 8 at the latest?????? So, I thought, "Hmmmmm, Big & Tall isn't open yet. Maybe I should just go to the post office." So I drove to the post office, about 20 minutes by back roads. As soon as I pulled up, I realized it was packed because there was a retirement community bus parked outside. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I hate when the retirement community bus is anywhere I want to be. And what are they doing at my post office? The retirement community is in another fucking zip code!!!!! Maybe they should be going to the C@tonsville post office!!! You fucking think?!?!?!?!?!

I was so fed up and done that I had to come home. I cannot fucking deal with this bullshit!!! I chose to do all this crap on a Wednesday because I didn't want to deal with people. Oh, this is so infuriating!!! I've noticed the only good time to go to the post office (i.e. when there are no old people there) is 9 AM on Saturday morning. I'm in and out, there's no line and it's beautiful. So I may just wait until fucking Saturday to do the post office shit. Because I REFUSE to stand behind some old lady who is buying one fucking stamp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga