Passion

Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004
12:22 p.m.

Hooray! My son now has a pediatrician! I interviewed this one particular doc this morning. And I really like him. I didn't even get his views about co-sleeping or Attachment Parenting, because I'm going to do what I want to do, anyway. We talked about breastfeeding, so he knows I plan to do that. And I just liked his personality. Plus, it's a really small office...just him and two CRNP's, so I kind of like that.

I had a dream last night that I had the baby. I couldn't remember giving birth to him...in my dream, I remembered being 38 weeks pregnant and then the next thing I knew, my stepmother was bringing him to me. I held him and nursed him (he was such a good nurser!!!) and he had the same eyes as my niece (and my sister and me and my dad and my aunts). When I looked into his eyes, it was like I knew him. He also had lots of long brown hair. Oh, and he could talk, too. Well, in the dream, I could understand him, but no one else could (pretty much like real life will be, no doubt!).

When I woke up from that dream, I was in such a good mood! Now I want him here and soon. I ache for him...I can totally understand how parents fall in love with their children. Right now, I love this baby with such passion! It rivals the feelings I have for my husband. This is crazy!!!

P.S. This morning, I added some photos from our wedding to the photos page.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga