Random Thoughts

Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2004
8:17 p.m.

Um, OK, I feel scatterbrained, so here's everything, in no particular order:

1. I got home from work today and the dogs had peed and pooped on the basement floor. So I let Ricky outside, since he always goes first. And then I let the Little Girl out with him, because she can't pee on her own. Then, I looked over at Odin and he was looking at me while peeing on the floor. Are you fucking kidding me?!?!?! I was so mad that I put him outside, too. And we're only supposed to have one dog and I had three out in the backyard, for all to see, all at the same time. Then, I noticed that the back gate was open and as soon as I opened the back door, all three dogs were GONE! I was sooooo fucking pissed, because I wasn't the one who left the gate open!!! I called Greg and told him to come home, and then I jumped in my car & drove around the neighborhood. After about 10 minutes, Greg called me & said he had all three dogs. Thank god!!! So, since it was his fault they got out, he was pretty damn lucky that he was the one who brought them back. By the way, I cleaned up the poop and made Greg clean up the pee. I think that was fair.

2. I had dinner with my mom this evening (after the dog chaos). She was telling me funny stories about when she was in labor with me and my youngest sister. I was totally cracking up, since I know her. But everyone else would probably think they're stupid. I also invited her to the birth and she was surprised. What?!?!?! How could I do this without her?!?!?! Plus, I asked her to bring my sister (the 13-year-old), who I think will be tickled.

3. I got a baby gift from this chick at work, Kelly. She's from the now-defunct office in another state, but the company kept her on. She has to come to our office periodically. So she's in our office this week and she had bought me this from my registry! How sweet!

4. Some training needs popped up this afternoon. Four people need to be trained on something else ASAP. And I need to do it. I think because these 4 people HATE HATE HATE Stupid Trainer. So guess what I get to do for the three weeks before Christmas? Yeah, train these people. Oh, joy. That's what I fucking love to do, especially when I'm having trouble dragging my ass in to work. And Stupid Trainer was really annoying me when we were trying to figure out scheduling (because I was supposed to hold another training class for 4 days right in the middle of December...I finally decided to move it to the first week of January). She kept asking fucked up questions that Other Trainer and I don't know the answers to, like "So what do you think Senior Management will decide about so-and-so?" What, do we have a secret font of knowledge, some covert link to the minds of Senior Management? NOOOOOOOOOOOO! Stupid fucking cunt! Like, to work for this company, especially as a Trainer, you have to be REALLLLLLY flexible with your time. And she knew that coming in. So why does she always try to make long-term plans? Like, hello? Have you noticed that we plan about 30 days out and THAT'S IT?!?!?! Because if you plan beyond that, you'll have to change it anyway. She's so fucking annoying. Oh, and why is it that I have to do all the training? Yeah, of course I'm the expert on everything, but I can't be the only one who knows all this shit. Stupid Trainer has been given the opportunity twice this year to conduct this training and she has fucked up both times. So now I have to do it...AGAIN!!! Not with the same people, mind you, but no one can trust her to impart the correct information. So, what the fuck is she good for? She might as well be fired, if you ask me.

5. Belly button tissue is sooooo tender and soft and weird. Depending on Falcon's position, sometimes it pops out and sometimes it goes in.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga