Daphne

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004
7:20 a.m.

Well. It looks like the little dog will be spending a few days with us. Greg suggested we call her Daphne and I'm ok with that. But I've still been calling her Honey. After she was here for a few hours and realized she's allowed up on the couch, she fell asleep...hard. She slept next to any human being who happened to be sitting on the couch and she cuddled up next to everyone. Greg's mom came over and I think she really likes Daphne. She said, "Keep her for a week and let me know her temperament. Then I might take her." Greg's parents haven't had a dog in several years (at least since before I was in the picture), so I think it's about time.

Last night, Daphne tried to sleep in bed with us, but we kicked her out. No dogs in bed (unless you're a little puppy)! Greg motioned to her to lay down with Star (who has her sleeping bag on the floor next to our bed). Both Star and Daphne loved sleeping next to one another! Ricky and Odin are so independant that they won't sleep with us anymore. They like to sleep on their own, all over the house.

But, this morning, Daphne peed on Star's blanket, Greg's blanket. And then I stuck the two little girls in Star's bedroom for an hour because they were waking up Mommy and Daddy. And Daphne peed on the floor and pooped on the floor.

But it was her first night in a strange place, so neither Greg nor I is going to punish her. Right now, she's outside for an extended morning poop session. Maybe she'll catch on the pooping is done outside. It sure smells like dog poop out there. You'd have to be an idiot to not get that one!

I'm happy, though, that she peed and pooped. It means she's at least healthy. Oh, and the dog's farts smell soooooo bad! She must have been dumpster diving for dinner before we picked her up. She for sure was NOT eating dog food. Yuck!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga