Stray Dog

Friday, Nov. 26, 2004
5:19 p.m.

OK, you know how I had a flat tire yesterday morning? Well, we had to get it resolved. So, this morning, Greg changed my tire and stuck the spare on. The flat tire looked so weird...near the inside, there was a piece where a huge chunk of tire was missing and there were threads sticking out. What the fuck?

So, I drove my car to a tire place. I decided to get two new tires on the front, move the two from the front to the back and be on my way. Turns out I really needed the alignment fixed. So I paid another 80-something dollars to get that done. I put in all on the new credit card...thank god I had it!

While they were working on my car, Greg and I had lunch at a new Arby's across the street (and by street, I mean 6 lanes of traffic and a median). Then, we visited the sex toy shop about two doors down. It was weird being visibly pregnant and looking at dildos. I mean, think about that one.

On the way home, once the car was happy and fixed, we saw two dogs run across the street (and this street was only 4 lanes and a median). They looked like they were about to get hit, so we turned around and pulled over to the side of the road. Greg and I jumped out and called to them. One came right to Greg and the other took off, up a big hill. There was another woman who had pulled over, too, and she was trying to get the dogs to come to her. Neither dog had any tags and we couldn't tell who they belonged to! Once we got the nice one in the car, Greg ran up the hill and tried to get the other dog, but he was a really fast runner and wouldn't come to Greg at all.

So, we brought the nice dog home. She looks like an Australian shepherd mixed with something. She loves people. She was scared of Ricky when she first met him, but she loves Odin. She's been following him around all afternoon! She loves being brushed, too...she almost fell asleep while Greg was brushing the briars out of her hair.

Now, we have to find a place for her to live. She looks and acts like she's about a year old. She's either full Australian Shepherd or else a mix. She loves people, she's a cuddle whore. Greg thinks she would be great for his lazy dad. She could just sit next to his la-z-boy and get lovins all day long.

But we're also thinking of his sister (who wants another dog, since hers died a few months ago), my sister (whose dog is about to die), and my brother (the new dog lover). Of course, if she stays here too long, we'll fall totally in love with her and never let her go anywhere!

Oh, yeah, and we don't know what her name should be. I've just been calling her "Honey".

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga