I hate being sick

Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004
11:11 a.m.

I'm so annoyed at those people who still came in to work over the past 2 weeks, even when they were sick. Because now, since Tuesday morning, Greg and I have been feeling like shit. We both called out of work yesterday and today. And I hope I don't screw myself out of holiday pay for tomorrow. Of course, at this point, I feel so shitty that I don't really care. Like, did these sick people think of how much it would suck for me? My whole body aches from being sick AND my whole body aches from being pregnant. So, everything hurts!!! Plus, I have an achey, crabby husband to take care of, too. Actually, he is a good sick person; he tells me what he needs and doesn't whine too much. So I don't mind taking care of him.

I have been either laying on the couch or laying in bed for the past 36 hours. My goal today is to get better, because we're hosting Thanksgiving tomorrow. Oh, joy. And, already, I have found that I need to go back out to the grocery store to pick up margarine and oatmeal. The oatmeal is for two sick people, not for Thanksgiving! Oh, by the way, do you know what I just found out? If you are breastfeeding and your milk supply gets low, eat some oatmeal and it should make your body produce more milk. What? How cool is that? Not a problem for me, because I could eat it every day!

I feel so poopy. I hope Falcon appreciates these antibodies I'm creating for us!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga