Saved

Saturday, Nov. 20, 2004
11:03 a.m.

Oh, I'm reading my buddies' diaries this morning and it seems like everyone is miserable. Yuck!

I, on the other hand, feel fucking great! Well, maybe it's because I look so pregnant now. And I love touching my belly and it feels so full and I love feeling him inside of me. And pregnancy is just great, especially if you wait and wait and wait and then finally try to get pregnant. Yeah. I know this is the easy part of motherhood, so I'm enjoying it while I can!

Last night, since there was nothing on TV, Greg and I ordered Saved! from the cable thingy. It was better than I thought it would be. And the trailers don't tell you, but the movie is centered around the fact that the Jenna Malone chick is pregnant. Oh, and it really made me repsect Macaulay Culkin. He's not a bad actor at all!

Today, Greg is working. He chose to help out this other dude in a bind and is getting paid time and a half for it, so I can't really be pissed at him. I don't think he's worked on a Saturday in the entire time we've been together! Of course, neither have I. When was the last time I worked an a Saturday? Maybe two and a half years ago? We were laughing this morning about how we used to ALWAYS work 6 days a week, just to keep our heads above water. Doesn't that suck? I hated that! Of course, both of us were with lazy fuckheads who had no work ethic whatsoever. And we thought we were being better people by trying to support them in all their decisions! ARGH!!!! Fuck them!!! Finances are soooo much easier now that it's not just me bringing home money! Remember that financial crisis I had a week ago? It's been remedied and then some. I love this feeling!!! I can actually count on him to be an equal player in this marriage. Yes!!!

This morning, I put away so much crap that's just been lying around the house. I organized all of Star's new clothes that her Grandmom gave me on Wednesday. Well, it took me a couple days to wash them. And then I had to match them all up into new outfits (simply because neither Star nor her Daddy puts together a decent outfit). Then, I had to hang them up...I managed to find the requisite 20 more hangers, too! I had to fix hers and Falcon's stand-alone "closet" in the process because her new pants were dragging all over the floor. So I made it taller and then pushed it over in the corner. Then, I had to move their dresser to match. And of course, find a new home for the big pink Barbie house. I found 4 pictures that I had asked Greg to hang up back in July. So, I just hung them up myself, since I had a hammer & nails in my nightstand. Two were fairy pictures for Star's room. And the other 2 were photos from the beach from June, which I hung in the stairwell, with other family photos. I also boxed up all the baby boy clothes, size 12 months and larger, and stuck them in the basement. I picked up all of Greg's clothing, which he loves to leave laying around the house. Freak. Oh, wait, I mean man. What is it with men and getting the dirty clothes into the clothes basket? Or getting the jacket back into the coat closet? Urgh! (I can't really whine too much about it, since that's one of his major faults and if that's major, then he's a fucking winner to me!)

Now I need to run a couple errands. What fun.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga