Uno, Dos Tres...

Monday, Nov. 15, 2004
7:47 p.m.

Thanks, all, for the happy guestbook entries and notes about my new layout.

Work today was absolutely amazing. The Boss had the day off and Stupid Trainer will be in Denver all week. So it was just Other Smart Trainer and me. And we went out to lunch with Hot Cindy, too. It was niiiiiiice.

Have you guys heard that new U2 song? It's now also a commercial on TV for Apple somthing. Anyway, at the beginning, Bono says, "Uno, dos, tres...catorce!" What the fuck? Doesn't anyone remember Spanish class? That means 1, 2, 3, 14. What?!?!?!?! Oh, jeez. I did a search to see how to spell "catorce" and found all kinds of bullshit theories here. Well, anyway, it pisses me off. I think it promotes poor foreign language skills.

I had a dream that I left my old car with Bob in Laurel so that he could buy drugs and I walked home, all the way up Route 1. God, I hate dreams like that! I hate that they all involve Bob and me bending over backwards to do something for him while at the same time risking my health, safety, or life. Of course, that's how I felt the last 2+ years we were together. I'm so happy I got out of that relationship...it was so scary at the time. And now I have found so much happiness!!!

Oh, yeah. My brother, who is 20, is apparently friends with a lot of girls with boyfriends. And I think he's having trouble being "boyfriend" material to girls, rather than "friend" material. He talks to Greg, not me, about this, so I'm not sure of all the details. But, anyway, this is a really intelligent guy who is really caring and waaaay too nice. You know how chicks like the assholes. Girls who are his age just don't appreciate him. I didn't appreciate guys like him when I was 20! I told him he should start dating women who are about 25. I've noticed that women (at least the childless ones) kind of figure out the whole adulthood thing right around 25. And they open their eyes and decide to take what they want. Again, I've noticed this in my work friends, so I'm not sure what it's like for mommies. Is there anyone out there who is around 25, is single, and wants a smart, caring, old soul for a boyfriend? Want to be my sister-in-law? Anyone? Heeheehee...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga