My Other Mommy Is Better Than You

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004
9:04 p.m.

Sometimes, I really dread having Star over. On the Wednesdays after her mother's weekend, when we haven't seen her for 6 days, she's a little fucking bitch. She's sassy and sounds just like her mom...all flappy-lipped and blabbering. And talking about dumb untrue shit.

Here's what she said to me during dinner: "My other mommy is better than you." I said, "Well, that was a mean thing to say. That really hurt my feelings." All straight-faced and factual, like my mom used to be. And she was like, "Well, she IS." And Greg said, "That was very rude." And again, "Well, she IS." So Star got a time out. In fact, that was her second time out in the span of about an hour. I think this probably happened because Star was bragging to Stupid Misty about me, about something cool I said or something cool I did. Everyone can see that Star respects me far more than she respects her biological mother, although I am more strict, too, so I get the honorable title of "mean"...YES! That means I'm doing my job right! And I'm sure Stupid Misty was jealous or whatever and said, "I'm better than your other mommy." And Star was just parroting her mom...she still believes everything her mom says...that will last a couple more years, I guess. Of course, in my head, I thought of some great comebacks:

Yeah, better at getting big and fat.
Better at being lazy.
Better at NOT working and using the "system".
Better at being stupid?

I mean, there was a whole list of them. And I shared a few with Greg, after we dropped her off.

Also, in the car on the way home, Star said, "I'm going to a great (not a word she uses, so obviously parroting her mother again) new school. When I start going to school, I'm not spending the night anymore." Meaning, she's not spending the night at our house anymore. Um, excuse me? You're not? "Yeah, that's what my other mommy said." Again, if she said it, it doesn't make it true.

It just gets sooooooo frustrating that Stupid Misty fills her head with lies, half-truths, and uninformed opinions.

And Greg and I have to spend 3 days being strict just to get a good, happy, well-behaved kid on Sunday. I wish Stupid Misty had the same values of working hard and taking personal responsibility that we do. I hate to say it, but she's turning Star into what she is...a lazy fucking J**. Not that I have anything against J**s; I am just very saddened when people prove stereotypes to be true.

Fuck this. I can't wait to move to Indiana, even with its hick Christian right bullshit. It's better than the crap on the East Coast.

Plus, when we have Star for a longer period of time, maybe she'll turn out to be a decent human being. It would really suck if my step-daughter turned out like her lazy cunt of a mother.

In other news...

I finally recognized some of Falcon's movements as hiccups. It was soooooo cute!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga