I'll Race You!

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004
9:29 p.m.

This evening with Star was much better. Usually the second night is. Like, she has enough time to re-acclimate herself to the standards we expect of her. Plus, a time-honored mommy trick is working well on her dawdling. She's SUCH a dawdler! The "I'll race you!" trick is working wonders. All of a sudden, she's sooooo competitive! It's great! I got her shoes on, toys cleaned up, coat on, kid to car, and buckled into carseat all by challenging her to a race. Good stuff.

Work sucked this morning, but then got better in the afternoon. But, it always just feels like we can never make actual headway with anything because we're just putting out fires all day and never actually doing anything pre-planned. That and we're so chronically understaffed and have been for...what? About 18 months now. It's really wearing on me at this point. All trainers are pretty much booked for the next 6 months, too, because of the system upgrade in the spring. Thank God I'll be out on maternity leave while all that is going on! Naneenanee-booboo!

Did you watch Survivor tonight? Those dumbasses got rid of Sarge! It was almost as bad as when the folks got rid of Rupert. Rupert was the best Survivor dude ever and I stopped watching that season once they voted him out. Like, does CBS know that they lose viewers when favorites are voted off? They ought to! And don't they want the ratings! They should tell the contestants who they're not allowed to vote for! Hahahahaha!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga