Ravens

Monday, Nov. 08, 2004
6:01 p.m.

Have I mentioned here how bad my snoring is getting? I've been posting more on a pregnancy board and I've started to forget what I say where. Anyway, I've had a stuffy nose for a few weeks and it's made my snoring really really bad. So, last night, I tried the Breathe Right strips. Well, really, I only tried one. Using more than one would have been wasteful. Let me tell you...if you have a stuffy nose, use one of these things. I really felt like I could breeeeeeeathe this morning. I think it cut down on the snoring, but did not eliminate it completely.

We had our company's CEO in the office today for an All Employee Meeting. What fun. It was more of the same, yes, our office rocks. Yep, some people are still getting laid off (not like they weren't offered other positions within the company). The understaffing issue was danced around and never really answered and it sure was a GREAT use of an hour of my morning!

Did I tell you I bought two Maya Wraps on e-Bay? I got the first one on Friday and I think the other one is sitting at the post office, waiting for me to pick it up. So, as soon as I got it, I popped in the tape about how to use it. And I practiced with Samantha, my kitty cat. She LOVED being in it!!! It was so cute...I think it must be really warm and comforting. She didn't try to get out of it for, like, half an hour, which, for a cat, is quite awhile! Oh, the one I have already is fabric 63 and the one at the post office is fabric 15. And they are both Large, so that Greg can wear them, too. I'm not going to stand between my son and his daddy bonding. Yeah.

My dog, Odin, has been such an asshole over the past couple days. He pooped on the floor in the basment (at least it was in the basement and not on any carpeting!) twice on Saturday!!! He was in his crate most of Sunday and he's back there again right now, because he apparently cannot be unsupervised at any time! He really fucking pissed me off. I think he finally knows about the baby. Ricky has known for awhile, but Odin is just so damn stupid...it probably took him awhile to catch on. And now he realizes he's not going to be the baby forever. Fucking asshole.

Last night, Greg and his dad went to the Ravens-Browns game. My father-in-law is SUCH a bullshitter, so he chatted with a dude who works there. He was like, "So, tell me, how far up are these seats?" And the guy was like, "Pretty high up. But for $20, you can sit right here!" They were on the lower level on the 12 yard line. What awesome seats!!! Of course, my father-in-law paid the $20 and they had such a great view of the game. And Ravens won, which was good. But it was also a good game (so I hear, since I fell asleep around halftime), because the Browns were winning for awhile and then the Ravens won in the end. All good fun.

OK, Greg is finally home and I need to give him some lovin'.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga