Nasty Rainy Day

Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004
7:55 p.m.

It has been completely miserable around here, weather-wise. Like, all of a sudden, dunh-dunh-duhn, autumn hit! I walked out of work this evening and I was finally COLD! Let me tell you what a great feeling that was!

My step-dad's car broke down for the second time in a week this evening. So he had it towed from downtown to my neck of the woods. I drove over to the shop to pick him up (well, Greg, Star, and I all went, since Greg wasn't cool with me driving alone, since I wasn't exactly sure where it was). Greg dropped us off at our house and then left to take Star back to her other house (in the city...in the northest corner of the city...and we live in southwest county...ugh!). A few minutes later, my mom showed up to pick up my step-dad. They live about 40 minutes away, so thank goodness I didn't have to take him all the way home (although I would have). They just left and now I feel like I'm about to pass out. I know I want to watch Survivor and CSI, but it feels like they are on SOOOOOO late!

Oh, guess what! This weekend, since we will be childless, Greg & I are going to see Saw. Watch the trailers on that link!!! It looks so scary, way scarier than the commercials on TV! Yeah!!!

At work today, I spent 6 and a half hours talking, because I was training 4 people (2 examiners, an auditor, and Stupid Trainer) on benefits that very few people know. We need more people on them and I was the only one really qualified to train it and it needed to be done, like, last week. Yeah.

So, tomorrow, I get to catch up from what I've missed over the past 3 or 6 weeks. I am so excited...can you hear the excitement in my voice? Maybe I'll just pay claims all day...I've heard the claims inventory is sky-high and I should just volunteer myself to the claims managers. They both love me and always take me up when I whore myself out to them. Plus, I could pay claims in my sleep. I know every single fucking policy backwards and forwards because I've trained every single one about 14 thousand times. I'm so sick and tired of these fucking policies!!! Paying claims all day would be so easy!!! (Hey, Nik, did you hear they're offering OT to the auditors to pay claims?)

I need a shower...I stink. Plus, I want to catch most of Survivor, since I totally missed it last week.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga