Calm Day Off

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004
6:13 p.m.

I had a wonderful, calm day at home. Even though the election results led me to believe that most Americans really are...what? Backwards? Maybe just different?

I was supposed to get my glucose test this morning, but I was too hungry when I woke up to even do that. Midwife said I should not have eaten fo 3 hours when I take the test. Um, that's a little difficult for me these days! So, maybe I'll do it Saturday or next Wednesday. Doesn't really matter when I do it, since I have to go to the lab (which is about 2 minutes away), rather than the midwife office (which is 45 minutes away). Just so long as it's done prior to my next appointment.

I also have to find a pediatrician for the baby. I'm so dreading "interviewing" doctors! Ugh! Isn't there some grass-roots kind of thing that can just TELL me what doctors will agree with my parenting philsophies? All the moms I know around here don't like their kids' pediatricians. And the one who does is such a high-maintenance person that I'm convinced that's the doctor I DON'T want!

Do you know what makes me crazy? How dirty the house gets and how quickly! I fell like I clean every day. Oh, wait, I DO!!! The kitchen floor is so gross right now. But floors aren't my area, especially not anymore, since I lose my balance every time I try to bend over. I really need to clean out the fridge, and soon. There's a weird white sticky something on one of the shelves. Oh, ew! That sounds even more gross than it actually looks! White sticky!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga