Samhain

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004
4:47 p.m.

Merry Samhain to all! On Friday, I asked this woman at work why she didn't dress up, you know, teasing and all. And she said she doesn't celebrate Halloween. What!?!?! OK, for 95% of the population, Halloween is a secular holiday (I must admit, it's mostly secular to me). For probably about 3%, it's a religious holiday. And Greg had to remind me that the other 2% (or whatever) are die-hard Christian FREAKS of nature who totally turn their backs on anything their church says is wrong (you know, like the sheep that they are). Too bad I liked this woman before, but she's new and now I realize that she and I have very little in common. In fact, I can't really respect her. Too bad.

This morning, Star dressed up as a kitty cat and wore it to the grocery store. In a little bit, she's going to dress up as a fairy ballerina for trick-or-treating. Oh, my gosh! It's 4:53 and some kid just knocked on the door, saying "trick or treat". Um, our front light is OFF and it's still light outside! Oh, wait, Greg just told me the little girl was all alone, without any parents. This is the same little girl who has to play outside by herself all the time. She lives across the court from us. I think she's only about 6 or 7. Poor thing! I think her parents need a lesson in child-rearing...from my fist!

OK, I'm off to make a little girl all sparkly.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga