Better Day

Friday, Oct. 29, 2004
8:14 p.m.

This was a much nicer day. I dressed up as Medusa for work. It was my costume from last year and I was happy enough that it still fit over my preggo belly! There were other goofy supposedly fun activities planned. I got sort of involved, but I didn't attend the potluck luncheon. One and only one of my trainees dressed up and she was a Greek goddess, so we had sort of a theme in our training room!

This evening, we picked up Star and had dinner at a Ruby Tuesday's that was just built by my work. As soon as we got our food, we realized that all these people I knew from work were there! Cin, Erin, Mr. Dandy, Lora, Kim, big D (if Nikki still lived in MD, she would have been there, too!). It's the same crowd that all parties at Mr. Dandy's house! It was cute, because they were all sooooooo drunk! Greg thinks two of them are cute, and was very happy to see them. We both flirted with Cin and told her that she should come home with us. And Star has met all these people, too, so she had to go visit them all (in the super-smokey bar...didn't realize how gross it was until I quit!). And they were all like, "STAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!" Especially this one chick who is very young (22? 23?) and still partying...she thinks little kids are especially cute.

I sooooo forgot to tell you guys! Stupid Misty is moving from Baltimore Couty into the City!!! Not just her, but her Troll and her mother! And they're moving out on the last day of the month! Someone's not trying to run from back rent owed, are they? I also heard that their rent was just increased from $600 (damn cheap around here) to $700 (pretty cheap), which they apparently cannot afford. This is for a stand-alone house, not an apartment!!! That lazy bitch needs to get a job! So, anyway, they're moving INTO the city like some destitute, poverty-stricken trash. Poor Star.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga