I'm So Pissed

Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004
8:18 p.m.

Oh, wow, this was like the day from Hell. Wait, let me check the planets' positions...maybe there was something very baaaaaad for me today. I didn't see anything glaringly obvious on my astrological calendar. Maybe it's the full moon residue?

Anyway, my morning started with no bagels in the fridge. Ugh. What the fuck happened to them? So I had 2 poptarts instead. So much for at least TRYING to eat healthy!

Then, on the way to work, I had to flip off a few people. You know, because they were jackasses.

At work, our Big Client, who wants to be babied beyond belief said, "Why was Misty doing adjustments? She has policies to write." This wasn't said in front of me, but to two managers yesterday. Uh, hello? Since when are you guys my boss? I'm not writing all the policies now; in fact, since I'm going on Maternity Leave in 3 months, we're trying to get it transferred to the other 2 trainers. And earlier this week, the Adjustment Supervisor was in our office because she has to take over the other half of adjustments. Since I'm the ONLY trainer who knows the type of business she's taking over, I said, "Hey, to help you pinpoint what kinds of issues and problems your staff may see, assign me some of their work for a day." So she did and it worked out between us. When I told My Boss that, she was like, "OK". She doesn't need to know everything I do; she EXPECTS me to be a team player and I am. Does she need me up her butt all the time? No. She also got sooooo teed off about the Big Client's comment about what work they think I should do. Also, on a call today, two people from Big Client went on and on and on about where L, who works with configuration, is going. They were arguing about if he was leaving OUR company (not theirs) for another company or just working on another project. They are so fucking needy! They think L works just for them. They think we have no other clients but them. They fucking piss me off all the time.

This afternoon, Stupid Trainer (who one of my trainees has determined has the personality of Butters and the looks of Darryl Hall) tried to think up ways to annoy the crap out of me. She "cleaned up" a shared folder that I maintain and have maintained for the past year. Before you start moving documents around, don't you think you should check with the folder owner?!?!?!?!?!?!? Like, is she that fucking stupid????? When she told me what she did, I was SUCH a bitch to her. I was like, "I need you to move back the documents that you moved." She was like, "I can't. What do you want me to do?" All whiney and shit. I said, "I need you to move back the documents that you moved." And I walked away because I was about to bite her fucking head off. Dumb fucking cunt!!! She's the one who is supposed to take over the majority of my work while I'm on Maternity Leave. I dread coming back to work because she would have 3 months to fuck up everything!!!!!!! I'm so done with her. I cannot deal with her anymore. Argh!!!!!!!!!!!!

This evening, after taking Star home, I drove back to our house on 695 and people in all 3 lanes were being fuckheads. So, of course, they FORCED me to weave in and out of traffic. Idiots!!! When I got to my exit, I was braking like crazy and then the highway was wet, so I skidded right before the curve and I totally saved it, man! My car hit nothing!!! Greg wasn't freaking out, I didn't freak out. I never get nervous during possible car accidents; I only get nervous afterwards. I drive like a bat out of hell and I've NEVER had a car accident. And I've been driving for 12 years. So, maybe I'm doing something right, huh? If the slow dumb fucks would stay in the right lane, I wouldn't have to pull such crazy moves out of my ass. God, I hate drivers around here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am SOOOOO moving!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga