Pregnancy

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004
5:23 p.m.

Today, I held my weekly meetings. They're not really weekly, more like every 2 or 3 weeks, but I have to pass out new policies to people. You know, since I'm the trainer who knows what the fuck is going on. So, I had to interact with everyone who touches claims, which is probably about 50 people, 45 of whom are women, and about 35 of whom are mommies. So, they love to talk about my pregnancy, especially since I'm definitely showing. Some say I'm getting big, some say not so much, some say it's all in my belly and tits and nowhere else. OK, that last one is true. All of my weight gain has been on my front. And, of course, I love to talk about my pregnancy!

Something new: Every day, Greg talks to my belly and he sings and stuff like that. Falcon tickles the spot where the soundwaves enter my belly. Like, last night, Greg laid his head up on my boobs and sang to him and while Greg was singing, Falcon moved around and kept touching the highest point of my uterus (at least the highest point along the outside wall). I think he LOVES to hear Greg's voice. I mean, who wouldn't? I fell in love with Greg while talking to him on the telephone, so I can certainly understand.

Also, I'm sweating like a fucking hog. I might as well just wear a fucking swimsuit to work because every single piece of clothing I own makes me hot. Jesus Fucking Christ!!! And I think every shirt I own now has sweat stains in the armpits. I wish they would just turn off the heat at work!!! It's so unbearable. I often have to go outside with the smokers just to cool the fuck off because inside the building is hot as hell. Really, it is. Just ask me.

I love to eat now. I feel like some freakish girl with an eating disorder...the binging kind, I mean. I love all food. Steak tastes good, yogurt tastes good, cookies taste good, carrots taste good, bananas taste good, cereal tastes delicious. I think I would probably even like dog food right now. This child wants to grow grow grow and has, therefore, commandeered my entire digestive tract!

You know how the books (THE books!) say to do your Kegels at every stoplight? Every time I try that, I think I clench the wrong muscles and I make myself gag. What the fuck??? So, I do them while I sit in front of the computer or while I'm lying in bed. I'm also getting serious about my preggo exercises. Please. These aren't really exercises; they're more like stretching, which is great for me, because I'm not much of an exercise nut. I think they're really comfortable and make my body feel better. I'm also sooooo looking forward to the perineal massage my husband gets to do in about 6 weeks. Oh, joy.

I'm so annoyed by the Retarded Trainer that I cannot even talk about it right now. She is so fucking patronizing to people (not me) and she pretends like she knows everything when, in fact, she knows fucking nothing. I cannot stand her. I think some people at work are starting to panic about my upcoming Maternity Leave. They're like, "Oh, fuck. It's all about to go to hell. Uh, can we e-mail you at home?"

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga