Monday

Monday, Oct. 25, 2004
8:05 p.m.

This work schtik is for the birds! I can't get into it anymore! I didn't want to get out of bed this morning; I just wanted to cuddle longer with Greg. And I so fucking hate the commute. I think three or four assholes cut me off and totally pissed me off. I hate other drivers. I think I should just start writing down their license plate numbers and posting them here. Or somewhere else. And call it "The List of Stupid Maryland Drivers". Wouldn't that be great?

I signed up for 2005 benefits...medical, dental, and vision for Greg, Star, and me (and Falcon, once he's born). Over $100,000 life insurance on me, and $30,000 on Greg (through MY employer...how great is that?). And $500 into the flexible spending account. Whew! Having a family forces one to choose waaay more shit in the way of benefits.

How good are Girl Scout cookies? Megan at work gave me my two boxes today and then I forced Greg to call his sister to see if the rest of our boxes were in over there. Thank God she's the Cookie Mom for my niece's troop, and we were able to go pick them up. Yummy.

Oh, and Greg told his sister we were thinking about moving to Indianapolis. I know she's going to tell his parents! His mom will totally freak out. I'm surprised we haven't gotten a phone call or anything.

Oh, and I found out that my baby shower will be on December 11th. What a relief, since I HATE being surprised!

8:32 PM

Oh, my God. I am The Best Wife Ever. I just won 2 Ravens tickets on e-Bay for my Ravens-addicted husband. Yeah, he's going to see the Ravens-Browns game on November 7th. I'm such a good wife!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga