Teenager?

Monday, Oct. 18, 2004
6:08 p.m.

Here's what I found in my notes today:

I don't like the new mermaid picture! I liked the old one with the baby boy merman! I was going to add you as a favorite diary, but I don't like the layout anymore! I'm not being rude- I just really liked the older one & wanted it as a favorite!

What? Who is this teenager? You all know I write for other people and not for myself. And that I design my layout(s) for others, not myself. (I hope you all know I'm being sarcastic.) I'm waaaaay too old to care what others think. This diary is for me. Only I have to like the layout, only I have to find it interesting. I don't care about fans (though having a few buddies has been nice). I just care about having my own little space to talk. And I'd rather have quality fans, than a certain quantity of fans.

Oh, Greg told me to add this:

Knock, knock.

Who's there?

Go fuck yourself.

(Yes, we were watching My Cousin Vinnie last night.)

Oh, yeah, and if you like the mermaid & baby picture (who doesn't? it's a great piece of art; I was just tired of it), here it is.

Our computer was so crabby when I got home from work today. I had to do a total system recovery. Ugh! Those take, like, half a fucking hour. It's OK, since it worked and I didn't have to call my brother! Yaaaaaay!!!

The Boss called me this morning, asking when I was going to take maternity leave because she had to come up with a plan to mentor all of her employees next year. So, in quarters 1 & 2, she doesn't have to do anything for me, since I'll be out of the office almost the entire time. Then she said great & wonderful things about me. I love hearing that!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga