My Husband is Great

Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004
12:21 p.m.

I now feel much better. After really making me mad and then leaving the house with Star, Greg turned around and came back. Star really really really wanted to go to Ruby's birthday party. So, after making me all mad and mean, he went and did something good. It's so hard to stay mad at him!!! We still haven't talked about things, because we seem to have little time with a youngster around (isn't that always the case?). But we cuddled this morning and stuff. And as far as I'm concerned, if there's physical touching back, then you're cool...you just need to work out some of the details.

We never made it to Mr. Dandy's "pimps & ho's" party because arguing all day drained both of us. Plus, I was stuck in the car for 2 hours (45 minutes there and an hour and 15 minutes back) just to get to my sister's house. Ugh! Why does she have to live to close to DC? Why is the DC beltway so huge and so far from the city itself? AAAAAHHHHH!!! And DC drivers are even bigger fucking morons than Baltimore drivers.

My mom told me the house she grew up in is up for sale again. I had a dream about a week ago about that house, that I bought it, so I was a little weirded out by that. Last night, I searched online listings and I found it. It's only going for $64,900. Around here, you cannot get ANYTHING at all for that price! You can get a cheap rowhome for around 100,000 and a decent house starts (STARTS) around 200,000. Here is the listing. Some of it looks the same, but some is so different from my memory. I haven't seen the house in about 20 years, and I haven't been inside in about 25! But I knew it once I saw the interior foyer picture (picture #5). It sent chills through me. I think this house is haunting me right now. Oh, and that wood-paneled picture with windows (pic #4) is from inside the sleeping porch on the second floor. That's EXACTLY how I remember it!!! I'm so tempted to take a trip to Indiana just to see that house. Well, and to see my dad, too.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga