Meow Meow Meow Meow Meow

Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004
5:24 p.m.

I went back to work today after my long weekend. As soon as I walked into the training room, one of my trainees was like, "Mist, we need to talk." He then proceeded to bitch about Retarded Trainer all day long. Sure, it was funny for the first 6 hours. But it got a little old. He sure was funny, though...at one point, I was crying because I was laughing so hard. A couple items:

1. You ask her what time it is. She builds you a clock and reads you the warranty.

2. When she talks, it sounds a little like, "Meow Meow Meow Meow, Meow Meow Meow Meow..." You know, the Meow Mix song.

3. Trainee thinks she has a Wisconsin/Minnesota accent. So all day it was, "...don't you know?" Like, "My boyfriend won't wear pants, don't you know?" and "Look at me, don't look at the keyboard, LOOK AT ME. Don't you know?" For real, I've seen her do that "Look at me" shit. You're training fucking adults here; you don't need to belittle them so much!!!

One of the Supervisor Type people was really pissed that Retarded Trainer was with them yesterday, so she volunteered to stay with them when I'm off next week. Nice, huh? She can teach them even more than I can, because she deals with all the crappy details on a daily basis. Yeah, she rocks.

I had a super-crazy dream last night that I bought my grandparents' house, the huge victorian that my mom grew up in. In my dream, it was even more enormous than it had ever been in real life. And Greg was working on fixing it up. It had two swimming pools, one normal and the other like a raging rapids log flume. There were so many symbols in that dream; I know that in dreams, a house usually represents yourself. That was so true, because I just kept exploring the house and found more secret rooms and more levels and so much more that I didn't know was there.

Yaaaay! I get my hour-long pregnancy massage this evening. I'm really looking forward to it. Watch me fall asleep during it!!! That's certainly my style!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga