Don't Leave Me Home Alone All Day

Monday, Oct. 11, 2004
8:38 p.m.

Staying home by myself today sucked. I feel like I have too many pregnancy hormones in my body. Like I've been PMS-ing for the past 6 months straight. Some days it just gets too much to handle. Of course, my own actions didn't help. I decided to wear pajamas all day, I watched about 16 episodes of Adoption Story, Baby Story, and the like. And I listened to Bob Marley tunes, which just reminded me how much I wasted the time we spent in Jamaica. I wish I hadn't been so homesick then! I think I make a crappy vacation buddy. I just get mopey and want to go home.

Plus, I think my new cell phone is fucking broken. I only got it, like, a month ago. And now the LCD screen doesn't work. It's not black...it's blue, almost like the screen was on so long that it burned out. Of course, that also means I can't make any outgoing or receive any incoming calls, since it all goes through the LCD screen! It's only a month old!!! What the fuck?!?!?!?! Are Comcast and Cingular in cahoots to try to fucking screw me?!?!?! Do they know my level of frustration right now is realllllllly low? Hahaha! Maybe they're trying to make Greg's life hell! He's the one who has to deal with me!

I made dinner this evening, like a good little homemaker wife. I never cook dinner; I can't stand it! But I made kielbasa and scalloped potatoes. And that was just enough for the two of us. Yay.

And my body is not cooperating sexually. Last night, I really wanted it all, in my head, but my body failed to respond, with as many sexy thoughts as I could think, with as much relaxation as I could muster. And then I tried to at least please him, and that didn't quite work out and he had to finish himself. This sucks...I can't even satisfy my own husband! I don't like feeling this way. I'm a great mommy right now, and a crappy wife. Greeeeeeat.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga