Confessions of an e-Bay Addict

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004
8:56 a.m.

Now I've done it. I've been sucked into e-Bay. Oh, my gosh. Within the past 24 hours, I have become a complete addict.

Last night, I purchased:

1. a guitar

2. a pair of maternity overalls; I had to stalk that item & watch it all night; I put in my final bid when there were 49 seconds left...bwhahahaha!

3. a pink maternity shirt

I'm really tempted to sell the clothes that Star grows out of, rather than giving them back to my mother-in-law. How great would that be? I lot of the little girls' clothes are sold in lots for about $20. But you get, like, 8 or 10 items! Of course, some of them are kind of goofy.

Greg also has me watching Ravens tickets. He really wants to go to the Cowboys-Ravens game, but most of those tickets run about $500 a pair. Um, I love you honey, but I don't think I'll spend that much! Maybe when we're, like, 50, and all the kids are out of the house. I told him he may be stuck with the Browns or the Bills, if anything. Those bids skyrocket so quickly!!! Football tickets don't behave the same way as maternity clothes!!!

Today, I may get a nursing dress and a nursing shirt, both by Motherwear. New Motherwear clothes are a little on the pricey side. My current bid on the dress is $5; I bet the dress probably goes for about $45 new. So, I'm feeling good about that purchase.

My friend, Stacy, who is 21 weeks pregnant, is also hooked on e-Bay. We found that we're watching some of the same items. Heeheehee! She bought some baby toys about a month ago, so now she has me watching baby toys. I'm not really wowed by anything yet. Maybe if the Discovery Toys marble tower comes up, I'll get excited. Either the version from the 80's or the current version would be fine! Also, I was looking for a stand-alone play kitchen for Star for Christmas and the ones listed on e-Bay are waaaaaay too much money! So many people are bidding on them & jacking up the prices too much. Urgh...

OK, back to shopping.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga