My Trip to the Mall

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004
3:00 p.m.

So, I felt like a total housewife today!!! I decided to GO SHOPPING. I hate shopping, so this was a weird day for me. Not only did I decide to go shopping, I headed straight for the largest mall in the area, Arundel Mills. I checked the mall map ahead of time, because my intent was to try on overalls at Old Navy. So I had to make sure I parked next to Old Navy.

OK, the trip and my very own driving skills went as planned and the first store I hit was Old Navy. They didn't have any overalls to try on, but I did get the following for me:
1. Grey t-shirt
2. Halloween t-shirt

I also bought the following for Falcon:

3. Patriotic tank & tee
4. Underwater tank & shorts
5. Tan striped pants
6. Tan onesie

Then, I really had to pee, so I found the bathroom and took care of that. Then I looked in Payless, but they didn't have any shoes I was interested in. I also checked out some other shoe store, but they were waaaaay too expensive for me.

So, I kept walking. I was enjoying my day alone! Then I hit the food court! So, you know I needed, really needed a slice of pizza from Sbarro. What would my mall trip have been without it? I had mushroom and spinach and it was sooo fucking good!!! Of course, while I was eating, I noticed that I was just about the only person in the mall who was not pushing a stroller full of children. Strange! Is this what stay-at-home moms do often?

After lunch, I hit Children's Place. Oh my fucking god! Half the stuff in the store was on sale for 99 cents apiece. I went bonkers!!!!!! Here's what I bought for Star:

7. Hot pink shimmery shirt with fake rhinestones in a heart shape
8. Black mesh (like basketball shorts) dress with rainbow trim

And here's what I bought for Falcon:

9. Two navy blue polo onesies (I didn't know I bought 2 until I got home!)
10. Red romper with American "Pledge" logo
11. Blue romper with different American "Pledge" logo
12. White romper with yet another American "pledge" logo
13. Orange onesie with toucan
14. Blue onesie with fish pattern
15. Blue onesie with Hawaii logo
16. Grey onesie with swimming fish logo
17. Blue romper with surfer logo
18. Blue romper with surfing pineapple logo
19. White onesie with red hawaiian design
20. Red shorts to match with white hawaiian print
21. American flag swim trunks
22. Red polo shirt
23. Red tank with blue trim
24. Red shorts with blue trim
25. Grey tank with blue trim
26. Grey shorts with blue trim
27. Blue tank with red & white trim
28. Blue shorts with red trim
29. Blue button-down hawaiian shirt with hawaii logos
30. Light blue shorts with navy blue trim
31. Patchwork American flag hat with strap

I also got him a few things to grow into in about a year:
32. Navy blue polo shirt
33. Red polo shirt
34. Grey onesie

Every single thing I bought at Children's Place was 99 cents!!!!! Can you freaking believe it?!?!?!?!

Then I walked some more and stopped by another bathroom. After coming back around and making most of the curcuit, I noticed Motherhood Maternity, so I stopped in there. I ended up buying:

35. Blue tie dye comfy pants
36. Jeans
37. Two long-sleeved tops, one grey and one pink.

Whew! In total, I spent three hours at the mall. I think that's my yearly limit of consumerism!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga