Falcon's kicking

Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004
12:09 p.m.

Right now, I'm eating breakfast #2. Yes, I eat about 6 or 7 meals a day now. Shoot me...I'm in the phase where he's growing the fastest! Breakfast #2 consists of strawberry PopTarts. Isn't that horrible? This is not the sort of shit I should be eating. But, I think I've gotten away with it for awhile, because I don't have a huge baby...yet.

Anyway, here are cool things about this baby:

1. This morning, while Greg and I were cuddling in bed, Falcon woke up and kicked me a couple times. I told Greg and then he put his hand on my belly. He's such a big guy that even now his hand covers most of my belly!!! I felt Falcon kick me really hard and then Greg was like, "I felt him!" It was really cool!!! I hadn't expected anyone else to feel him this early!

2. He's always up and moving around after I eat a decent-sized meal. It's almost like clockwork. As soon as I'm full and feeling well...kick, kick, kick.

3. He also gets really active when Greg & I start playing. Like, as soon as there's a hand or a mouth near my privates...kick, kick, kick.

4. And after we make love, Falcon moves around SOOOOOOO much!!! I think the uterine contractions of orgasm must really get him going. Like, that's when he's the most active.

5. Sometimes, when I stand up, I swear he curls up into a ball and puts as much weight as possible onto my bladder. It used to be that standing up would relieve bladder pressure. Now, it just makes it worse. Sure, some of it is gravity, but I think he really tries to make me go pee. Then he has more room to do his gymnastics!

Once Greg gets out of the shower, we plan to go to an Apple Festival in Sykesville. From what I read, they have hayrides, pumpkin painting, this, that, the other, and apple dumplings, which are among my favorite desserts!!! I love apple dumplings so much! In fact, it's about that time of year that I ought to bake some at home (as with pies, I can make some killer apple dumplings). Yummy. Plus, it keeps the hubby happy!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga