Pregnancy Dreams

Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004
8:09 p.m.

The apple festival was nice, but it was definitely geared towards kids. We don't have Star this weekend, so it was weird that we actually did anything. But we had some delicious dumplings, as well as cider. It turns out the park where the festival was held was really nice. I think we may go back there in the spring. There's a big lake/reservoir/not sure (there was an entire conversation about what it really was) that looks like a great spot for fishing, canoeing, and kayaking. My mom is a kayaking freak, so maybe we'll tell her about it.

I had some strange dreams last night that made me feel so lonely. In one, I was at Dad & Holly's for Christmas, with Mere. But is seemed like people were missing. The only present I got was a swimsuit, and a non-maternity swimsuit to boot. Uh, gee, thanks! But Mere got tons of gifts (not that she liked any of them). Then, I realized it was Greg & Star who were missing. So, I jumped in my car, which was still the Olds, a car I haven't owned in 6 years, and went to McDonald's. I asked for onion rings and chicken nuggets. (Apparently, McDonald's bought up Burger King???) Instead, I got fried chicken and chicken nuggets. I turned to the counter to complain, but then realized that my order was correct: I had french fries and chicken nuggets. Onion rings and french fries are the same thing to my head? Who knows? Then, I saw my dad & Holly drive by, so I ran outside, crying, and found my niece, Ruby. I grabbed her and held her, thinking she was the only person who I'd been missing. I still never found Greg or Star.

Whenever I wake up with a lonely feeling from a dream, my brain floods me with other lonely-feeling dreams. Like, the one I had where I went to visit my dad and the plane landed in Machu Pichu in a grass-covered pyramid. Then there was the one from a couple months ago when I flew in the invisible airplace. It wasn't a cool one like Wonder Woman. It was scary, like there was nothing holding people in the airplane. Plus, on takeoff, all the passengers had to pull a Flintstone move and run up a ramp so the plane could take off. I just read preg-nancy's entry about breastfeeding a kitten and I was reminded of my dream when I gave birth to siamese kittens. Pregnancy dreams are so strange!!!

Oh, and I could not be hornier!!! Since I got enough sleep last night, I was so froggy this afternoon. I felt a little like my slutty college self. It was great!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga