The Drama Queen

Friday, Sept. 24, 2004
7:15 p.m.

Things that make me crazy about the Drama Queen I work with:

1. She says I've been "snappy" with her lately. (I'm sure she blames the pregnancy.)

2. She asks stupid questions all the time.

Her, at 9:59: Is the meeting still at 10:00?
Me, in my head: Is it in your fucking calendar?!?!?!?!
Me, out loud: Uh, YEAH.

3. She always asks me to get her something when I run out for lunch, even though she orders extra this and no that. I hate when picky eaters ask you to pick something up!

4. When she goes out for lunch, she asks me if I want her to pick up anything, while I am eating my lunch.

5. She tut-tut-tutted me today. I was about to smack her in the fucking face.

6. She interrupts me ALL THE TIME in meetings!!!!! I'm used to Boss doing it, because Boss knows what she's talking about. Drama Queen certainly does not!

7. She has a mind like a sieve. SQ and I have decided that she's a little like Drew Barrymore in 50 First Dates. Really, I think we should make a video for her to watch every morning.

8. She cannot write a memo or policy to save her life. They are all over-wordy and sound like shit. Ripping apart her writing is starting to get boring!!!

9. If I hear about the upcoming nuptials one more time, I will strangle her!

10. She compares her boyfriend/fiance to Shrek. He doesn't work and he lives with his mom. Oh, and this is the second boyfriend she has ever had and she's 27. Tell me how many things are wrong here.

11. "Is there anything I can do for you?"

12. "What are you two working on today?"

13. The wardrobe.

14. The fact that it sounds like her sisters are worse drama queens that she is. What could that have been like, growing up in that household?

I'll think of some more annoying things about her...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga