Comcast sucks

Friday, Sept. 10, 2004
2:56 p.m.

Have I told you how much Comcast sucks? The Sales dude (and he's such a sales dude; reminds me of that guy, Mike, that Heather & I both used to fuck in college) called me at lunchtime today and said, "We have you scheduled for Thursday." What?!?!?! The last time we spoke, it was Saturday! I said, "That's great, but I won't be there." So we rescheduled for Sunday the 19th. In 9 days. Instead of the 1 day it was supposed to be. Whatever. I know the IT guys are overbooked, so I don't blame them. I blame the Mike-sounding Sales Dude. He just wanted to make the sale so bad that he about came in his pants. I'm sure.

Greg is about to cancel the Comcast service. Like he could do that. It's all in my name. Sometimes he gets so hot under the collar. I'm already hot enough for both of us. He's supposed to be the cool one. I don't like being the cool one. I have to be so calm, collected, and rational. Ugh. He's pissed because the first Ravens regular season game is on Sunday and we won't have cable yet. He can still catch the game, just on a less-than-perfect signal. Football freak.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga