My Life, As I Know It

Friday, Aug. 13, 2004
1:57 p.m.

Here'a another update out of the blue.

Married life rocks! I love my husband more and more every single day! I am so glad I waited for HIM, I waited for the right one.

Being pregnant rocks! Pregnancy sex is fantastic! No, really...the orgasms are out of this world. I'm thinking of staying constantly pregnant just for the quality of sex alone!

I will be 16 weeks on Sunday. I haven't felt the baby move yet. Well, I might have, but I wouldn't have known it yet. I have my third midwife appointment next week. And I will also schedule my ultrasound, so that will probably occur in early Septmeber? Greg and I decided to find out the sex of the baby because we're so impatient! We figure it's a surprise either way...a surprise in September or a surprise in January/February! Also, I decided NOT to have the AFP test done and Greg was comfortable with that as long as I had an ultrasound. I thought that was a reasonable request. Don't you?

Work sucks. I hate it so much now. Of course, that might have a lot do to with the fact that I just don't care anymore! Really, this way of looking at work is really working out for me. Our corporate office said everyone has to take all of their accrued vacation time by the end of 2004. I've been with the company for five and a half years and I'm a vacation hoarder, so I had a lot of time saved. And I was planning on using it for maternity leave!!! But, nooooooooo...corporate had to be stupid. So, I took off every other Friday all summer, with a few more days thrown in. Starting September 1st, I will have off every single Wednesday for the rest of the year (with a couple of exceptions around holidays). So there.

Of course, I get to use my enormous amounts of accrued sick time for the majority of maternity leave. And then short term disability kicks in. I think that's 60-something percent of pay. Not bad for staying at home with my baby, huh?

All the drama with Star is much better. Her mother is still stupid and incredibly retarded. But I think she's been frightened by the legal system and now lets Greg have Star a reasonable amount of time. We get her every other weekend, plus 2 evenings every week. I think Star finds that she doesn't quite have enough time with us and is a little frustrated about it, and I know she'll eventually end up living with us. But it will be slow and Greg and I will just be reasonable, caring, and open-minded. We don't have to do a damn thing, because Evil Misty will ruin her relationship with her daughter all on her own! That's the best part about it!

Star turned four last month, so we had a swimming party for her at my parents' house. I have an April birthday, so I never got a swimming party (except for the one time when I was 13). My sister has a June birthday and ALWAYS got a swimming party. Was I jealous much???

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga