Anti-Christmas

Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003
1:08 p.m.

I guess it wasn't enough that I changed my template last night. I had to go and change it again today! So, for those of you (everyone?) who missed the blue mermaid, tough. I like this one a lot better, anyway. I just couldn't get it to work out last night. You know, with layout, colors, etc. I was playing with another a whole different layout when this bound mermaid picture fell into it. Like, she said, "Put ME in that layout! Get rid of that stupid "Les Saisons" painting"! It's weird how that happens. Oh, yeah, and I had to make sure this mermaid was also super-topless, so that everyone at work would think a certain person is a super-perv!

Anyway, this morning, Greg & I did nothing. However, he gave me an "I love you present" last night. Apparently, "we're not getting each other Christmas gifts" does not register in his mind. Or yesterday he talked to too many guys who had bitchy girlfriends who don't say what they mean. So he bought a gift to cover his ass. And I didn't buy him anything. Because we agreed on no gifts!!! Humph! Men!

We tried to go to breakfast this morning, but everything (Double T) was closed. No matter. We made coffee, I had some cereal, because last night's dinner left me wanting. [Last night's dinner consisted of 3 Ritz crackers, a piece of apple pie, and a piece of pumpkin pie. See how I eat when Greg is not home?]

This afternoon, we're going to his sister's house for...dunch? linner? OK, a meal. And that's about it for our plans today. It's nice having an anti-Christmas.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga